Devon History Society – 2019 Programme

Click on each event for full details, programmes, booking forms and links to Eventbrite

Click here for a PDF of the programme

Tuesday, 12 February 2019

18:00 – 20:30

Lecture

Darwin in Devon

Devon & Exeter Institution, 7 Cathedral Close, Exeter, EX1 1EZ


Saturday, 2 March 2019

10:30 – 12:30

Seminar

Investigating Medieval and Early Modern Devon

Devon Archaeological Society, Berkeley House, Dix’s Field,, Exeter, EX1 1PZ


Thursday, 9 May 2019

15:00 – 16:30

The re-imagining of a 1919 Plymouth Citizens’ Association “At Home” afternoon

Mayor’s Parlour, Devonport Guildhall, Ker Street, Plymouth, PL1 4EL


Tuesday, 14 May 2019

19:00 – 21:00

Lecture

Plymouth under Siege

Theatre 2, Roland Levinsky Building, University of Plymouth, Drake Circus, PL4 8AA


Saturday, 18 May 2019

10:00 – 16:00

Summer Meeting

The Flavel, Flavel Place, Dartmouth, TQ6 9ND


Thursday, 6 June 2019

19:00 – 21:00

Lecture

Learned and Literary Ladies

Devon Rural Archive, Shilstone, Modbury, PL21 0TW


Wednesday, 12 June 2019

14:30 – 16:00

Lecture

The History of a Devon Town House

Rowe Hall, Mint Methodist Centre, Fore Street, Exeter, EX4 3AT


Saturday, 21 September 2019

10:30 – 16:00

Autumn Meeting and AGM of the Friends of Devon Archives

St Nicholas Priory, Mint Lane, Exeter, EX4 3BL


The programme and booking arrangements for the following events will be online in August and included with the August newsletter

 

Saturday, 12 October 2019

10:00 – 16:00

AGM and Conference

The Maritime History of Devon

Rougemont Suite, Exeter Central Library, Castle Street, EX4 3PQ


Monday, 4 November 2019

10:30 – 16:00

Seminar and Workshop

Digitising Your Archives

Devon Heritage Centre, Bittern Road, Sowton, Exeter, EX2 7NL


Tuesday, 19 November 2019

14:30 – 16:00

Lecture

HMS Exeter

Mint Methodist Centre, Fore Street, Exeter, EX4 3AT